An end, a beginning, and the future.

I’m proud to announce today that we’ve sold Stride to Neil Patel and Hiten Shah - the folks behind such great SaaS apps as KissMetrics and CrazyEgg.

It’s the end of an educational, stressful, fun-filled joyride, and I’m incredibly proud of what we’ve achieved. We’ve passed the torch on to a team that can take Stride above and beyond, and can make even more magic for our customers and partners. Andrew, Nathan, Amiel, Kevin, and I all learned more than we could have hoped for.

We’re all immensely grateful to all of you who’ve helped and guided us in this journey. There’s been ups and downs, but in the end, we’ve achieved more than we ever dreamed of.

Over the next few weeks, I’d love to grab coffee or drinks and catch up. I’ve been heads-down on Stride for so long, it’s high time to reconnect. There’s some interesting things in the works.

Here’s to 2014.

 
19
Kudos
 
19
Kudos

Now read this

Real talk™ for non-technical founders.

“I just need engineers so I can build my product!” This is (unsurprisingly) the most common problem I hear from non-technical teams at pre-product stages. They’ve got a vision and a dream, but it’s often outside their reach of execution.... Continue →